Review- Pure by Jennifer L. Armentrout

sans-titre

Synopsis:

“Alex lives–and loves–recklessly, until a single decision leads to a heartbreaking revelation. As a mysterious threat closes in and she confronts a Council that wants to see her in servitude, Alex face a choice between love that is fated, and love that is forbidden”–Amazon.com.

My review:

I started reading Pure, and finished it in a heartbeat. I loved it! The second installment of The Covenant Series was a roller coaster, a lot of emotions, and a story that I can’t get it out of my head. Alex is one of my all-time favorite feminine characters, with her attitude after all the trouble she has been through.

I am team Aiden, I know Seth seems nice and all, but I have a feeling he is not showing and saying everything he knows. Aiden on the other hand, is right next to Alex, trying to guide her through her problems, and knowing when to continue and when to stop. The feelings that are between this two, makes my heart skip a beat and gives me goose bumps. They are just perfect together.

“No one is like you, Alex.”
I grinned. “I’ll take that as a compliment.”
“It is.” He nudged me again, and my grin grew into another ludicrous smile- the kind Caleb gave Olivia when they weren’t tearing each other’s heads off. “You’re incredibly intelligent, Alex. Funny and…”
“Pretty?”
“No, not pretty.”
“Cute?”
“No.”
I frowned. “Well, then.”
Aiden’s laugh sent shivers through me. “I was going to say ‘stunning.’ You’re stunningly beautiful.”

Alex is barely coming to terms with the fact that she would be the Apollyon, and Seth’s other half. She has a connection with Seth, and it’s causing a lot of complications in her life, especially with Aiden. All of them fight together to protect the Covenant, maybe Aide more to protect Alex.
Seth is trying to prove to Alex that he is good guy, by being present all the time and trying to comfort her. He will do anything do make her laugh and at the same time trains her to be the best, but he is still so arrogant. Seth isn’t Aiden, she loves deeply Aiden, but being what they are it is impossible to be together. Seth is a half-blood like her. But, will Alex give Seth a chance and their connection? Or she will continue loving Aiden?

“We don’t snuggle.” He dropped his arm over my shoulder, and the scent of mint and something wild tickled my nose. “How about we cuddle?”
“We don’t do that either.”
“But you’re my cuddle bunny. My little Apollyon cuddle—” I punched him in the side.”

This story was much better than the first, and a lot sadder. A lot of things happen, and it was impossible to put the book down. I loved it so much! If you haven’t read this series yet, make sure you do it soon, because it’s the best young adult ever! I only read Lux series, and now Covenant, but the author has completely blown me away, and I’m obsessed with all of her books. I cannot wait to how things will unfurl in book – Deity.

About the author:

4476934

# 1 New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Jennifer L. Armentrout Lives in West Virginia.

All the rumors you heard about her state aren’t true.

Well, mostly. When she’s not hard at work writing, she spends her time, reading, working out, watching zombie movies, and pretending to write.

She is the author of the Covenant Series (Spencer Hill Press), the Lux Series (Entangled Teen), Don’t Look Back (Disney/Hyperion) and a yet untitled novel (Disney/Hyperion), and new YA paranormal series with Harlequin Teen.

Jennifer also writes New Adult and Adult romance under the pen name J. Lynn. The Gamble Brothers Series (Tempting the Best Man/Tempting the Player) and Wait for You. Under her pen name, she is published with Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.

Leave a Reply

